Go down

Hyūga Empty Hyūga

Post by Admin on Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:03 am

Hyūga Hyuga14
Name: Hyūga

Culture: The culture of the Hyūga is a highly honor-based, and someone stoic one. It mimics traditional Japanese culture, with members concentrating mainly on their training and little on relations. Bonds within the individual houses of the clan tend to be far stronger than those between the houses.

History: While not much is known of the clan's background, they are considered to be one of, if not currently, the most powerful clans. Their notoriety and prowess stretches far and wide, leading others to both praise and covet their abilities.

The clan is separated into two parts, the Main House (宗家, Sōke) and the Branch House (分家, Bunke), a system that protects the secrets of the Byakugan from outsiders. The Main House runs the family while the Branch House protects it. The members of the Branch House are branded with a cursed seal upon the third birthday of the heir to the Main House. This seal gives the Main House members absolute control over the branch members, because they can destroy the branch members' brain cells with a simple hand seal, or cause them great pain to punish them. This seal also makes sure the secret of the Hyūga's Byakugan is safe, because it seals the Byakugan after the wearer of the seal dies. Because they are essentially servants, simply because of their birth order or heritage, some Branch House members are hostile to those of the Main House. (Excerpt from naruto.wikia.com)

Kekkei Genkai: Byakugan

Description: The Hyūga posses the unique Dōjutsu of the Byakugan (also known as the White Eye). This grants them unrivaled perceptive abilities, making them excellent tracker nin. They have also been highly coveted for their capabilities in hand-to-hand combat, gaining a reputation of supremacy in the art of the Gentle Fist. The Byakugan can give a Hyūga member the capability to see through objects, see (almost) 360 degrees around them, and to see and expel chakra from the Tenketsu of a ninja's body. In order to make a successful strike a Tenketsu, a Hyūga must make a basic strike with at least 1 Strength (after Endurance and other abilities are applied), as well as be able to see the Tenketsu. The Byakugan makes these shinobi highly skilled combatants as well as tracker nin, however drains their chakra the more they use it. Every post the Byakugan is active, the user must pay (in chakra) its level divided by 4.

Base Value: The Byakugan grants the user 360 degrees of vision (except for one blind spot at the back of the neck above the third thoracic vertebra). It also increases their Perception by +0 levels. They cannot see Tenketsu or an individual's chakra, and cannot see through objects. Successfully striking a Tenketsu point will cause the victim to lose 0 chakra.  
Incremental Value: Perception increases by 0.25 levels more. Chakra loss from basic strikes on Tenketsu increases by 0.25. At level 250, they can see chakra (including Tenketsu) and through any objects at their Close Perception range. At level 500, they can see chakra (though not Tenketsu) as well as through large objects at their Medium Perception range. At level 750, they can see chakra fields (indicating presence, though not location or direction) and through medium objects at their Long Perception range. This effect of the Byakugan is considered to be a sensory jutsu.

Mastery: Air Palm- A Hyūga member no longer needs to strike an opponent directly in order to damage their Tenketsu. They may propel their chakra in a strike and hit up to 1 meter away with it. This chakra move at the user's Speed + 100, however causes no physical harm. Note that this version of the Gentle Fist still requires a "strike" (where the hand comes to a sudden stop in mid air), so it is impossible to attack in this manner while simultaneously following through with the same hand.

Drawback: Due to their over-exertion in Taijutsu, Hyūga members are often unskilled in other forms of combat. As such, they require +50% more Skill Points to train a jutsu that uses a Specialty other than Chakra Flow, and it takes +50% more chakra to use them. Additionally, any Focus besides Chakra Flow or Byakugan requires +50% more Skill Points to train (3 Skill Points for 2 levels).

Name: Eight Trigrams Palm Rotation
Level: 500
Types: Dependable, Prepared
Purpose: Defensive
Focuses: Chakra Flow, Byakugan
Duration: 1 post
Cooldown: 3 posts
Description: Requires level 500 or higher Byakugan to be active. Using their Byakugan to perceive the exact trajectory or all incoming threats, the user begins spinning violently while letting chakra flow from every Tenketsu in their body. They do this so quickly that it appears to create a dome of chakra around them, which conceals the user entirely. The dome can be made as small as the user's arm length, or as large as 50 meters across. Any incoming attack will be deflected (so long as its of a low enough level). Small objects, such as projectiles, will bounce off the chakra and fly up to 50 meters away. Medium objects, such as shinobi, will be pushed back up to 25 meters and knocked down, though suffer no physical damage. Large objects, such as massive summons, will be pushed to the outskirts of the dome.

Name: Eight Trigrams Sixty-Four Palms
Level: 750
Types: Desperate
Purpose: Offensive
Focuses: Chakra Flow, Byakugan
Duration: 1 posts
Cooldown: 4 posts
Description: Requires level 750 or higher Byakugan to be active. With the Byakugan's near 360° field of vision, the user envisions an Eight Trigrams circle around themselves (40m diameter). They then plan out a sequence of strikes and leaps in an instant, just as they complete their stance (this can be used as the time spent for "hand seals"). At this point their chakra is fully gathered and released throughout their body, sending the user off with blinding speed and remarkable precision. They deliver sixty-four strikes (first 2, then 2, then 4, then 8, then 16, and finally 32) distributed to anyone within this circle. The user moves at 50 m/s, striking their opponents in such a way so as to sever their Tenketsu (the user cannot perform other actions while moving at this speed). Each strike will drain 50 chakra from the victim. (Note: Byakugan will not drain chakra as normal because these are not basic strikes.)


Hyūga GYVwR6R
Strength :
Hyūga Left_bar_bleue100 / 500100 / 500Hyūga Right_bar_bleue
Endurance :
Hyūga Left_bar_bleue200 / 500200 / 500Hyūga Right_bar_bleue
Speed :
Hyūga Left_bar_bleue300 / 500300 / 500Hyūga Right_bar_bleue
Perception :
Hyūga Left_bar_bleue400 / 500400 / 500Hyūga Right_bar_bleue
Stealth :
Hyūga Left_bar_bleue500 / 500500 / 500Hyūga Right_bar_bleue

Posts : 94


Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum